PLIC Experience Desktop Interface

A - Top Menu

Within the project you are working on, you can filter by photographer and choose whether to view all photos, processed photos (photos which have either been sent to print or upload), or unprocessed photos (photos which have not yet been sent to print or upload). After selecting those options from the drop down menus, you must click on Filter to display the desired images.

From this menu, there is also a button to import more images to your project and a button to send all original images to the upload queue (except files which have been deleted).

B - Left Panel

Assign a barcode for the current subject or for a new subject.

Run a subject/image check, which will notify you if a subject exceeds a specified number of images, if the time between images exceeds a specified amount of time, or if a subject has no access code. These parameters can be set in the Capture Settings.

Toggle image view from being able to edit and add layouts to a list of all the subjects/images (this view can be useful to quickly view the thumbnails of all the images in your project).

View the image larger. In this view mode, you will have access to the editing tools below the image only (section F).

Search for a subject by entering their access code.

Change the size of the thumbnails.

Choose a layout to apply to all images in the project. 

C - Image Adjustments

In this section, some options will be applies to the current image only and some will be applied to every image in the project. A default canvas size can be specified in the Capture Settings:

If you change the canvas size or apply a color or greyscale filter, it will be applied to the current image only.

If you adjust the gamma, apply any of the other adjustments (intelligent auto, perfect eyes, or perfect skin), or add a background color, these will be applied to all images in the project.

The zoom will allow you to hover over the image with your mouse to see it enlarged.

D - Subject List

All subjects (unique access codes) will be displayed here. The I column displays how many images belong to that access code, the P column displays how many images have been sent to the print queue, and the U column displays how many images have been sent to the upload queue. If an image is deleted from the upload queue or print queue before actually being uploaded or printed, it will be subtracted from the number shown in this column.

E - Thumbnails

All images corresponding to the current subject (access code) will be displayed here. The P displays how many images have been send to the print queue, and the U displays how many images have been sent to the upload queue.

F - Edit Menu

Delete image. The image will still show, but you will no longer be able to edit, print, or upload the image.

If the current subject has multiple images, this will allow you to view all images on a bigger preview screen to compare.

To apply a layout to each image separately, this button can be used to choose between your existing layouts (created on pliclayouts.com). Layouts can be batched by using the icon on the side panel. Default Layouts can also be added on import by turning on that feature in the Project Settings.

This will rotate your image clockwise. It will not rotate the layout or the canvas, only the image, like in the example below.

An image can be opened in an external editor (such as Photoshop). The external editor can be setup in the Application Settings.

Images taken on a green screen can either have the green screen extracted on import or by clicking on this icon. There will be three options when this icon is clicked.

Green Screen Extraction will remove all the green in the image, Undo Extraction will put the green screen back, and Green Screen Editor will open an Editor where images containing green can be edited. If images containing green are not opened in the Green Screen Editor, the green on the subject will become transparent. Opening the image in the Green Screen Editor will allow you to replace the green on the subject. See more about this here.

Refresh image if needed.

Once you are done editing the image, you can select how many images of each size you want to add to your cart for print and/or upload. This will add the image to the Order section on the right.

You can click on this icon if an image does not need to be printed and you want to add it directly to the upload queue (and skip the Order section).

G - Order Section

All images which have been added to your cart are displayed here. For each order, the image size and quantity ordered are shown. Clicking Process Orders will send the images the the print and/or upload queue, where they will either be printed and/or uploaded right away, or kept in the queue for later (depending if you have that feature on or off). 

In the Upload and Print Settings you can choose whether the Print Orders and Upload Orders check boxes will be checked by default.

H - Print and Upload Queues

The Print and Upload queues can be found in the tabs on top. Each can be set to on or off. When printing, all images with the same access code will be printed on the same printer for easier distribution. Up to 8 printers can be connected.

I - Reports

The Camera Cards section is where new QR codes can be created and printed. There will be 10 QR code cards per page.

The CSV File of Access Codes section will allow you to create a CSV file (excel sheet) for the specified number of codes.

Did this answer your question?